Lookbooks

The Animal Print Edit

Hi folks! I know it’s been a very very long time since my last post, I’ve hoped to write here more regularly but you know, life gets in the way sometimes. Past couple months haven’t been the easiest for me however, I feel like things are getting better now and so I’m back, feeling very fresh! Anyways, moving onto the good stuff, as you all know animal print has been trending for a while now and we literally see it everywhere on Instagram, in the streets, in every high-street/online fashion store! So I thought I’d put together an #OOTD file on my favourite animal print pieces for some style inspo!

IMG_6862IMG_1200IMG_0201

Bershka snakeskin print shirt (mine is no longer available), similar HERE // Bershka mom jeans (mine is no longer available), similar HERE // Bershka platform trainers (mine is no longer available), similar HERE

For the first look, I styled this snakeskin print shirt with blue mom jeans for a comfy yet chic look! Mom jeans are literally a life saver if you don’t have much time to put together a nice outfit and they go with pretty much everything! I love how the blue jeans complement this snakeskin print.  You can finish off this look with a pair of heeled mules  for a date-night look or with a pair of platform trainers for a more casual look, like I did!

IMG_2703IMG_3744

Forever 21 black cropped sweater (mine is no longer available), similar HERE // Stradivarius leopard print mini skirt (mine is no longer available), similar HERE // Black suede knee high boots (mine is no longer available), similar HERE // Chloe Nile Bracelet Bag

For the second look, I styled this leopard print mini skirt with a black cropped sweater, black tights and black suede knee high boots for a little day trip. I wanted to focus all the attention on the leopard skirt to make it pop, so I kept the rest of the outfit basic, although I love the extra bit of colour that the Chloe Nile Bracelet Bag adds to the whole outfit! The gold bracelet detail of the bag also complements the leopard skirt very nicely.

AfterlightImage 2AfterlightImage 3

Zara snakeskin print dress (mine is no longer available), similar HERE // Zara high-heel leather boots (only available in black)

This snakeskin print dress is absolutely a must-have at the moment as it can be easily styled for a day or a night look! I opted for a pair of Zara high-heel leather boots which by the way has been a popular piece this season, having sold out many times. If you would like to grab a pair, you still have a chance as although most colors have sold out, these boots are available in black in all sizes! I thought I’d keep it simple and sleek with this snakeskin print dress but as a finishing touch, you can always add a leather belt to make it more structured and form-fitting.

IMG_6995IMG_7551H&M black high-neck sleeveless crop top (mine is no longer available), similar HERE // Bershka leopard print side split midi skirt (mine is no longer available), similar HERE // Zara green suede biker jacket (mine is no longer available), similar HERE // Adidas Stan Smith shoes

For the last look, I chose this leopard print side split midi skirt and decided to style it with a black high-neck sleeveless crop top on a warm and sunny day. The exact same skirt is no longer available unfortunately, however you can get your hands on this New Look Leopard Print Side Split Midi Skirt that’s actually on sale at the moment (only £6, don’t miss it!). For a little pop of colour, I put on a green suede biker jacket which I think gives the vibe of a easygoing, yet well put-together look! I didn’t want to go overboard for a day of lectures at uni, so I kept things casual with a pair of Adidas Stan Smith shoes.

And that concludes this #OOTD file, let me know which animal print piece you like the most! So until next time (I promise, it won’t be long lol!), stay inspired folks!

xoxo

Leave a comment